Manual Mode with the Sony A6000

After years of shooting pictures with my iPhone, I wanted to use the Sony A6000 to its fullest potential! Although the camera does have awesome automatic modes that shoot amazing pictures, I wanted to push myself to learn and use the manual modes. I found some awesome diagrams on Pinterest, which is useful to remember the three important triangles of photography- ISO, aperture, and shutter speed. These two charts are awesome to just print out and stick in your camera bag for a quick reminder!

c795b8751b334403723459abb4ab3880 manual-mode

Tony Northrup’s YouTube channel has some awesome tips on learning to use manual mode, and he gives tutorials on how to set your camera to manual mode and how to adjust for different scenarios.

I also purchased his book “How to Create Stunning Digital Photography” on Amazon, and it should come in tomorrow! It’s a 241 page book that’s in full color, and it also comes with over 12 hours of free video training. I haven’t received the book yet, but after I get it, I will write a quick review on the book, but reading the reviews on Amazon, I think it’ll be very helpful so I’m very excited!

51tLap8et2L._SX395_BO1,204,203,200_    480x480bb-85

(Update 1/20): I received the book a while back and it’s amazing! I haven’t had time to go through all of it yet, but each chapter covers basics in photography, and I’ve really learned a lot! I’m excited to go through the rest!

 

Leave a Reply

